Naval Sea Cadet Corps (NSCC) and Navy League Cadet Corps (NLCC)

The Naval Sea Cadet Corps was established by the Navy League of the U.S. in 1958, federally chartered on Sept. 10, 1962, and is the premier youth development program of the Navy League. Wearing the Navy uniform, modified, with support from the Navy and Coast Guard, the Sea Cadet program is designed for youth 13 through 17 years of age and the League Cadets from 11 through 13. The goals of the programs are:

  1. To build in every Cadet a sense of patriotism, courage and self-reliance, confidence, and similar qualities which will mold strong moral character, good citizenship traits and a drug-free, gang-free life style;
     
  2. To develop an interest and skill in seamanship and seagoing subjects;
     
  3. To instill in Cadets an appreciation of the modern Navy as an essential element of America's defense team; and
     
  4. To make Cadets aware of the prestige of a military career and increase the advancement potential of those who serve.

Details on the programs may be found at their web site www.seacadets.org.

The Massachusetts Bay Council provides support, recognition and awards to the following units in Eastern Massachusetts, including some financial aid, awards for the annual NSCC Region Swim Meet and Youth Medals to outstanding Cadets. Those units with asterisks* are sponsored or co-sponsored  by the council.

Constitution Division*, Haverhill, MA

Contact: CO - LCDR Al McMullen, Jr. NSCC, legalmanchief@myfairpoint.net

Gosnold Division*/TS Patriot State*, Buzzards Bay, MA

https://www.facebook.com/USNSCC.Gosnold.PatriotState

Contact: CO - LCDR Jim McLoughlin, NSCC, vze2p78y@verizon.net

Joseph P. Kennedy Division*, Fall River, MA

Website: http://www.jpkdivision.org

Contact: LTJG Allen Hover, NSCC, CO JPK Division at http://allen.hover@jpkdivision.org

Squadron Seven Zulu* - NOSC and USS Salem, Quincy, MA

Website: http://www.squadron7zulu.org

Contact: CO - Master Chief Barry Crawford, USN (Ret), E-Mail: bcrawford@squadron7zulu.org 

Worcester (CL 144) Division, Worcester, MA

Website: http://www.worcesterdivision.org

Contact: CO - LCDR Scott LaPlante, NSCC, starcpo@aol.com

David G. Oullette Division*, Coast Guard Base, Gloucester, MA

Contact: CO - LTjg Robert Pallazola, NSCC, rpallazola@gloucesterseacadets.org

Massachusetts Bay Division*, USCG Base Boston, MA

Website: http://www.bostonseacadets.org

Contact: CO - CWO2 Chris Donahue, NSCC, E-Mail: cdonahue@bostonseacadets.org 

Northeast Region Field Representative: CAPT William Malloy, USN (Ret), wmalloy@seacadets.org

NSCC REGION 1-1: 

Website: LCDR Matt Landry, NSCC, mlandrey@seacadets.org (until 6/30/2018); then WO Chris Donahue, NSCC, cdonahue@bostonseacadets.org Website: http://www.NSCCREGION1.ORG

NSCC REGION 1-2: 

LCDR Mike Campbell, NSCC, mcampbell@seacadets.org 

NSCC REGION 1-4:

LCDR Robert Smith, NSCC, rakett@aol.com 

For further information http://www.seacadets.org